Monday, May 18, 2009

How "Literate" are you now?

The family of 21st Century “survival literacies” includes six categories:

  • Basic or Core functional literacy competencies of reading, writing, oralcy, and numeracy
  • Computer Literacy (hardware and software)
  • Media Literacy
  • Distance Education and E-Learning
  • Cultural Literacy
  • Information Literacy

Understanding information literacy - UNESCO publication

No comments:

Post a Comment